The Foundation

The Evangelos Averoff-Tossizza Foundation is the legal entity to which the Museum belongs. It is a public service institution operating under private law, governed by a seven-member Board of Directors, the initial composition of which was designated by the founder

It was established in 1987 by Evangelos Averoff-Tossizza, with the operation of the Museum as its charter mission. Like all public service institutions, it is reviewed by the Department of the National Legacies of the Ministry of Finance.

Members of the Board of directors:

Chairman Tatiana Averoff-Ioannou
Vice President Miltiades Siniosoglou-Tossizza 

Anastasios Averoff

Natalia Averoff-Tossizza

Sotiris Ιoannou

Olga Mentzafou-Polizou

Alexandros Ioannou

Honorary member Michael Tritos


Continue with the following sections